News

Changes to Filmhouse Junior schedule

« Back to News List

Mon 19 Jan 2015

Changes to Filmhouse Junior schedule

As you may be aware, we've recently made some radical changes in how we programme our Sunday morning screenings for younger audiences, allowing us to announce the schedule for these much further in advance than we were previously able to.

Unfortunately, some scheduling complications mean that we've had to slightly reorder the screenings of certain upcoming films from what had originally been announced in our January brochure.

The up-to-date Filmhouse Junior schedule is therefore as follows:

Sun 25 Jan: Penguins of Madagascar
Sun 1 Feb: The SpongeBob SquarePants Movie (previously Into the Woods)
Sun 8 Feb: The Wind Rises
Sun 15 Feb: Annie
Sun 22 Feb: Matilda (previously Big Hero 6)
Sun 1 Mar: A Town Called Panic
Sun 8 Mar: Charlotte's Web (previously Doctor Proctor’s Fart Powder)
Sun 15 Mar: Into the Woods (previously Matilda)
Sun 22 Mar: Alexander and the Terrible, Horrible, No Good, Very Bad Day
Sun 29 Mar: Big Hero 6 (previously Charlotte’s Web)
Sun 5 April: Shaun the Sheep

We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause, but hope you'll still be able to come along to many of these screenings. Remember, tickets for all Filmhouse Junior screenings cost only £4 per person, big or small!

All films screen at 11am in Cinema 1.

Main Navigation:
Book online 0131 228 2688
 Download the latest programmes:
The Filmhouse is located at 88 Lothian Road, Edinburgh, EH3 9BZ. You can book your tickets online, but the booking process is unfortunately requires javascript at present. Tickets can also be bought by phoning the box office on 01312282688.  Filmhouse location